purgaty® tech
your standard partner for the implementation of UV-C LED technology

Due to our experience of more than 22 years in the global LED market, we are the ideal partner to implement your ideas and visions of innovative disinfection processes in the best possible way with the latest UV-C-LED technology. We also combine different technologies, such as active carbon filters with a connected UV-C-LED disinfection unit, to achieve the best possible effect.

Our 3 areas of operation

water@2xCreated with Sketch.

water

Water is life! With our unique filter and UV-C -LED technology there should be access to crystal clear drinking water anytime and anywhere on our planet.

air@2xCreated with Sketch.

air

We all need air to live, so it should be as clean and germ-free as possible. This is where UV-C-LED and filter technology can demonstrate their strengths.

surface@2xCreated with Sketch.

surfaces

Since Covid-19, clean, germ-free surfaces have also become part of the general public's consciousness. Also here our technology offers the best solutions.

Chemical-free and highly effective method for the cleaning of water, surfaces and air

Modern UV-C technology offers you a chemical-free and highly effective way of cleaning water, surfaces and air. We cover these 3 fields of operation with our experience and we are the experts for your vision and also the design of the solution you are looking for!

We also integrate and combine UV-C technology on LED basis with filter technology for water and air applications. In addition to new developments and integration into existing systems, we are also happy to take care of the production process. With development and quality control “Made in Austria”!

For effective disinfection, LED-based UV-C offers many advantages: Unwanted micro-organisms can be inactivated within seconds, while the product characteristics remain unchanged. This is because the extremely high-energy UV-C light initiates a photochemical reaction. An LED wavelength between 265 nm and 275 nm can be absorbed by the cell nucleic acids. Depending on the radiation dose, this leads to inactivation of the germs. UV-C light is therefore already being used successfully in many areas to specifically damage or kill microorganisms (such as bacteria/viruses, yeasts and moulds).

Our services

We offer not only complete new developments, but support producers of products within ranges, where hygiene has highest priority to integrate our UV-C LED solutions into their products. This includes products for markets such as food production, sanitary facilities, public transportation, health care, pharmaceutical industry and many more.

This is where creativity and innovation meet and where you benefit from our experience as an engineering company, developing an initial idea into a product ready for series production and sale from a single source. For example, with our purgaty® One drinking bottle system developed in Austria for easy sterilisation of drinking or tap water at the touch of a button in just 55 seconds!

Our services as an engineering company include

– Product design and product development
– Product Engineering
– Implementation of a vision and idea
– The preparation of expert appraisals
– Digital implementation of your ideas

 

*Tested and verified with the purgaty® ONE system (500ml and 700ml) and confirmed by the accredited test laboratory EUROFINS according to the Drinking Water Ordinance (BGBI. II No. 304/2001) or the ÖLMB Chapter B1. Minerals remain in the water as well. A filtering of heavy metals or chlorine from the water is therefore not possible!

"We set great emphasis on offering the customer the best quality at the best price with our tailor-made developments. In the field of UV-C disinfection we have all our products and developments scientifically proven. For this reason, we have ongoing cooperation with various universities. We offer our customers support in the handling of projects, starting with the concept phase, prototyping and the actual product development up to the production "Made in Austria".

Christian Beckert, CTO von purgaty®

Engineering, design and production in vienna.

In addition to our office in the 8th district of Vienna, our new location in Korneuburg near Vienna combines the complete engineering, design and production of our projects and products. In addition we offer in-house rapid prototyping with our extensive machinery (3D printing, CNC milling, Laser, etc.). This also enables us – very flexible and within the shortest time – to produce samples and small series.

How we operate

Using state-of-the-art CAD programs, we develop the construction plans of your ideas and products and make them virtually “experienceable” for you in renderings.

We work with the latest CAD/CAM software systems to support our customers as quickly as possible in the planning phase with digital renderings and subsequently with experienceable prototypes in project development and decision-making. In addition, we carry out detailed simulations and calculations in advance to evaluate and determine certain design limits in a timely manner.

The finally edited data can then be transmitted directly to state-of-the-art production equipment and lines. In this way we guarantee – together with our quality control – that you actually get what you have ordered!

"It's got to be tested, it's got to work, otherwise we don't do it." Thomas Gombas, managing director of purgaty® tech

Thomas Gombas, managing director of purgaty® tech

Our team based in Vienna.

1 team – 365 days a year – 100% focused – 1 goal

Ing. Thomas Gombas

As purgaty® tech CEO, I am delighted to combine around 30 years of experience in the international LED industry and world-leading companies with my team and to live our vision together:

“IT’S ALL ABOUT THE PEOPLE AND THE PLANET”

As we are constantly expanding our team, it is always worth taking a look at our career page.

Alex-2

Alexander
Head of Marketing of purgaty®

Irene
Head of accounting and human resources management

Christian
Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

Benedikt
Head of Production

Mara
Communications Management

Maximilian
Head of sales and legal advice

Please contact us.

We will inform you about the possibilities of your ideas and implementation wishes. Of course everything is free of charge. 

purgaty gmbh

Albertgasse 39/15
1080, Vienna, Austria

Phone: +43 1 934 60 41 200

Partner

purgaty® tech
Ihr Standard als Partner für UV-C-LED-Technologie

Aufgrund unserer über 22-jährigen Erfahrung auf dem weltweiten LED-Markt sind wir der ideale Partner, um Ihre Ideen und Visionen innovativer Entkeimungsverfahren bestmöglich mit modernster  UV-C-LED-Technologie umzusetzen. Wir kombinieren auch unterschiedliche Technologien, wie z.B. Aktivkohlefilter mit nachgeschaltener UV-C-LED Desinfektionseinheit, um hier die größtmögliche Wirkung zu erzielen.

Unsere 3 Tätigkeitsbereiche

water@2xCreated with Sketch.

Wasser

Wasser ist Leben! Und dank unserer einzigartigen Filter- und UV-C-LED-Technologie soll es jederzeit und überall auf unserem Planeten Zugang zu glasklarem Trinkwasser geben.

air@2xCreated with Sketch.

Luft

Wir alle brauchen Luft zum Leben, deshalb sollte sie so sauber und keimfrei sein, wie nur möglich. Hier können UV-C-LED- und Filter-Technologie ihre Stärken ausspielen.

surface@2xCreated with Sketch.

Oberflächen

Seit Covid-19 sind saubere, keimfreie Oberflächen auch im Bewusstsein der breiten Öffentlichkeit angekommen. Auch hier bietet unsere Technologie die besten Lösungen.

Chemikalienfreie und höchst effektive Methode zur Reinigung von Wasser, Oberflächen und Luft

Moderne UV-C-Technologie bietet Ihnen dabei eine chemikalienfreie und höchst effektive Methode zur Reinigung von Wasser, Oberflächen und Luft. Wir decken diese 3 Tätigkeitsfelder mit unserer Erfahrung ab und sind die Experten für Ihre Vision und auch das Design der von Ihnen angestrebten Lösung! 

Dabei integrieren und verbinden wir UV-C Technologie auf LED-Basis auch mit Filter-Technologie für die Anwendungsbereiche Wasser & Luft. Neben der Neuentwicklung und Integration in bestehende Systeme, kümmern wir uns auch gerne um die Abwicklung der Produktion. Mit Entwicklung und Qualitätskontrolle „Made in Austria“! 

Für die wirksame Entkeimung bietet UV-C auf LED-Basis eine Menge Vorteile: Unerwünschte Mikroorganismen können innerhalb von Sekunden inaktiviert werden, während die Produkteigenschaften unverändert bleiben. Denn das sehr energiereiche UV-C-Licht löst eine photochemische Reaktion aus. Eine LED-Wellenlänge zwischen 265 nm und 275 nm kann von den Zellnukleinsäuren absorbiert werden. Je nach Strahlendosis führt dies dann zur Inaktivierung der Keime. UV-C-Licht wird daher schon in vielen Bereichen erfolgreich zur gezielten Schädigung oder Abtötung von Mikroorganismen (wie Bakterien/Viren, Hefen und Schimmelpilze) eingesetzt. 

Unsere Leistungen

Wir bieten nicht nur komplette Neuentwicklungen an, sondern unterstützen Produzenten von Produkten in Bereichen, wo Hygiene höchste Priorität hat, unsere  UV-C- LED Lösungungen in ihre Produkte zu integrieren. Hierzu zählen Produkte für Märkte wie Lebensmittel Produktion, Sanitäranlagen, öffentliche Transportwesen, Gesundheitswesen, Pharmaindustrie uvm.

Hier treffen Kreativität und Innovation aufeinander und Sie profitieren von unserer Erfahrung als Ingenieurbüro, wie man eine erste Idee bis zum serienreifen und verkaufbaren Produkt aus einer Hand entwickelt. So z.B. mit unserem in Österreich entwickeltem Trinkflaschen-System purgaty® One zur einfachen Entkeimung von Trink- bzw. Leitungswasser auf Knopfdruck in nur 55 Sekunden!*  Mehr dazu hier auf www.purgaty.com

Unsere Diensleistungen als Ingenieurbüro umfassen:

  • Produktdesign und Produktentwicklung
  • Produkt-Engineering
  • Umsetzung einer Vision und Idee
  • Die Erstellung von Gutachten
  • Digitale Umsetzung Ihrer Ideen

*Getestet und geprüft mit dem purgaty® ONE System (500ml und 700ml) und durch das akkreditierte Prüflabor EUROFINS gemäß der Trinkwasser-Verordnung (BGBI. II Nr. 304/2001) bzw. dem ÖLMB Kapitel B1 bestätigt. Ebenfalls bleiben Mineralstoffe im Wasser vorhanden. Eine Filterung von Schwermetallen oder Chlor aus dem Wasser ist damit nicht möglich!

„Wir legen großen Wert darauf, dem Kunden mit unseren maßgeschnittenen Entwicklungen die beste Qualität zum optimalen Preis zu bieten. Im Bereich der UV-C Desinfektion lassen wir alle unsere Produkte und Entwicklungen wissenschaftlich belegen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir fortlaufende Kooperationen mit diversen Universitäten. Wir bieten unseren Kunden Unterstützung bei der Abwicklung von Projekten angefangen von der Konzeptphase, dem Prototyping über die eigentliche Produktentwicklung bis hin zur Produktion „Made in Austria““

Christian Beckert, CTO von purgaty®

Entwicklung, Design und Fertigung in Wien

Neben unserem Büro im 8. Bezirk in Wien vereinen wir in unserer neuen Niederlassung in Korneuburg bei Wien, die komplette Entwicklung, das Design und die Fertigung unserer Projekte und Produkte. Zusätzlich bieten wir mit unserem umfangreichen Maschinenpark (3D Druck, CNC Fräsen, Lasern, etc.) ein In-House Rapid Prototyping an. Damit ist es uns auch möglich – sehr flexibel und innerhalb kürzester Zeit – Muster und Kleinserien zu erstellen.

Wie wir arbeiten.

2D / 3D

Mit State-of-the-Art CAD-Programmen entwickeln wir die Konstruktionspläne Ihrer Ideen und Produkte und machen diese in Renderings virtuell „greifbar“ für Sie.
Wir arbeiten mit den aktuellsten CAD/CAM Software Systemen, um unseren Kunden schnellstmöglich in der Planungsphase mit digitalen Renderings und in weiterer Folge mit greifbaren Prototypen in der Projektentwicklung und Entscheidungsfindung zu unterstützen. Zusätzlich führen wir bereits vorab detaillierte Simulationen und Berechnungen durch, um bestimmte Designgrenzen rechtzeitig zu evaluieren und zu determinieren.

Die final aufbereiteten Daten können dann direkt an modernste Fertigungs-Geräte und -Straßen übermittelt werden. So gewährleisten wir – zusammen mit unserer Qualitätskontrolle – dass Sie auch tatsächlich bekommen, was Sie vorab gesehen haben!

Es muss getestet werden, es muss funktionieren, sonst machen wir es nicht.

Thomas Gombas, Geschäftsführer von purgaty® tech

Unser Management-Team mit Sitz in Wien.

1 Team – 365 Tage im Jahr – 100% konzentriert – 1 Ziel

Ing. Thomas Gombas

Als purgaty® tech CEO freue ich mich, rund 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der internationalen LED-Branche und weltweit führenden Unternehmen mit meinem Team zu teilen und gemeinsam unsere Vision zu leben:

 „IT´S ALL ABOUT THE PEOPLE AND THE PLANET“

Da wir ständig unser Team erweitern, lohnt sich auch immer wieder ein Blick auf unsere Karriere Seite

Alex-2

Alexander
Marketingleiter von purgaty®

Irene
Leitung Buchhaltung und
Personalmanagement

Christian
Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

Benedikt
Produktionsleitung

Mara
Kommunikationsmanagement

Maximilian
Verkauf und Rechtsberatung

Kontaktieren Sie uns.

Wir informieren Sie über die Möglichkeiten Ihrer Ideen und Umsetzungswünsche. Selbstverständlich alles kostenlos.